2019 curt johnson prose awards judges

Posted on Wed, Jan 30, 2019

We are pleased to announce our judges for the 2019 Curt Johnson Prose Awards. Submissions open March 1, see our contest page for more information.

Rita Mae Brown is the legendary award-winning author of Rubyfruit Jungle, more than 50 other novels, memoirs, poetry collections, and screenplays. Winner of 2015 Lambda Literary Pioneer Award. She is the bestselling author of the Sneaky Pie Brown series; the Sister Jane series; the Runnymede novels, including Six of One and Cakewalk; A Nose for Justice and Murder Unleashed; In Her Day; and many other books. An Emmy-nominated screenwriter and a poet, Brown lives in Afton, Virginia, and is a Master of Foxhounds and the huntsman. http://www.ritamaebrownbooks.com

Amy Chua is the best-selling author of Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother, The Triple Package, and Political Tribes, and one of Time magazine’s 100 most influential people in the world. Chua is a lawyer, academic, and writer. She graduated from Harvard College and Harvard Law School. She is the John M. Duff, Jr. Professor of Law at Yale Law School. Her expertise is in international business transactions, law and development, ethnic conflict, and globalization and the law. https://www.amychua.com