2020 poetry contest judge — Aimee Nezhukumatathil

Posted on Wed, Sep 4, 2019

We’re pleased to announce Aimee Nezhukumatathil as our 2020 Jeff Marks Memorial Poetry Prize judge. She earned her BA and MFA from the Ohio State University and was a Diane Middlebrook Poetry Fellow at the University of Wisconsin, Madison. She is the author of four poetry collections, including her most recent, Oceanic (2018), a collection of illustrated nature essays, and an epistolary nature chapbook (with Ross Gay). Ms. Nezhukumatathil is the recipient of Pushcart Prize, an NEA fellowship, the Angoff Award, the Boatwright Prize, the Richard Hugo Prize, and a fellowship to the MacDowell Colony. Her work has been anthologized in the Best American Poetry series. She was the 2016-17 Grisham writer-in-residence at the University of Mississippi, where she is currently a professor of English in the MFA program.